21st President Cup Boxing Tournament

The National squad, comprising five boxers, will depart today for Jakarta, Indonesia for 21st President Cup Boxing Tournament that will start from July 3.

Mohammad Waseem, Mohibullah, Syed Mohammad Hussain, Amir Khan and Arshad Hussain are representing Pakistan in this tournament. The Pakistan Boxing Federation (PBF) Secretary Akram Khan said that participation in the event will prepare the players for World Championship in September and 2012 London Olympics.

Ali Baksh as coach and Lal Shah as an Assistant coach will accompany the squad. Syed Muhammad Sharif will travel as a referee judge.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.